關於「我就是我」

More Than a Label 我就是我」是 Mind HK 與香港思健合作策劃的全新計劃,計劃源於我們希望改變大眾對精神疾病患者的觀感。由怡和集團贊助,此計劃透過邀請來自不同背景的人分享他們的精神健康故事,展示他們最真實的一面、描繪最真實的自己,藉此鼓勵大眾擺脫對精神疾病的固有觀念、污名及標籤。

 

我們希望透過這個計劃來提升大眾對精神疾病及其污名的認知,並為復元人士充權。我們深信這次計劃能鼓勵社會大眾展開更多有關精神健康的對話,協助消除有關精神健康的污名。

pagebreak1-min.jpeg

為什麼是「我就是我」?

我們身邊充滿標籤,標籤本身是一個中立的詞語,然而許多標籤卻不然。我們習慣透過刻板觀念與既定印象來標籤一個人,而非基於他們真實的一面與其經歷。然而標籤卻能影響我們的態度與行為,持續圍繞精神健康的污名。污名不僅存在於香港,更是全球都在面對的問題。

被診斷精神疾病的人常被扣上有關精神健康的負面標籤,例如是「痴線」、「好暴力」,甚至因此而被定義他們作為人的身分。我們希望透過計劃挑戰有關精神健康狀況的錯誤觀念與標籤,他們在面對生活不同情況中亦有不同身分與角色,與你我無異。


被診斷精神疾病並不侷限我們的身分,因為 #我就是我。

認識我們的團隊

carol2-min.jpeg

Carol Liang

副行政總裁

愛犬的媽媽、大自然愛好者、公共衛生倡議者

Odile2-min.jpeg

Odile Thiang

主要臨床顧問 - 心理健康項目

護士、倡議者、手袋愛好者、跑手、朋友

Ophelia2-min.jpeg

Ophelia Tam

網絡編輯幹事

Meme 愛好者、Hummus 狂熱、音樂愛好者、一直在學習的人

Steph2-min.jpeg

Stephanie Ng

香港大學博士生

生存者、隊員、超級 Cereal-spiller、說故事的人、歌手

Vicki2-min.jpeg

Vicki Tsang

心理健康項目幹事

倡議者、戶外愛好者、攀石者、跑手、美食愛好者、探索者、陶瓷藝術家

香港心聆 (Mind HK) 為《稅務條例》第 88 條下的一所註冊慈善機構 (91/16471),並於 2017 年成立。 我們希望確保香港沒有人需要獨自面對精神健康問題。我們透過網上資源、培訓以及外展活動與計劃等工作來提高大眾對精神健康的認識及消除有關污名,達到全民精神健康的目標。透過合作研究,我們希望讓香港成為公共精神健康界內的全球領袖及地區典範。瀏覽 www.mind.org.hk/zh-hant/ 了解更多 Mind HK 的工作、使命與願景。

「思健」是怡和集團於二零零二年在香港成立的註冊慈善組織,致力推廣精神健康。縱觀全球,精神健康都是極需關注卻未獲足夠資源的議題;「思健」期望透過各個項目,為精神健康帶來正面及可持續的改變。「思健」在香港和新加坡均設辦事處,並與多個精神健康組織、非牟利團體、倡議組織和企業夥伴合作,致力提升大眾對精神健康的認知,改變相關觀念和態度。我們的使命是透過教育和個人充權,挑戰污名,促進彼此分擔,互相扶持,同時提供直接援助予精神病患者。想了解更多,請瀏覽思健 Facebook (@MINDSETHongKong) 及網頁 mindset.org.hk

About "More
Than a Label"

“More Than a Label” is Mind HK's antistigma campaign, in partnership with MINDSET Hong Kong, which stems from its goal of changing and influencing the public’s perception towards persons with diagnosable mental health conditions. Funded by Jardines Matheson, this campaign encourages the public to look beyond the typical, stigmatising, labels associated with mental health diagnoses. Through personal stories of mental health journeys, we want to showcase realistic portrayals of people who have faced mental health problems and recovered and depict their holistic identity. 


With this campaign, we hope to raise awareness of the stigma towards persons with mental health conditions, celebrate the resilience and strength of people in recovery, and educate and equip the public with mental health knowledge. We believe this will facilitate more conversation in mental health, which will in turn help destigmatise mental health in Hong Kong.

pagebreak1-min.jpeg

Why "More than a label"?

The world is full of labels. Although the term ‘label’ is neutral, many labels tend not to be. We label a person based on stereotypes and negative, inaccurate perceptions, rather than their true selves and stories. Labels have the power to affect our attitudes and behaviours, only strengthening the stigma around mental health. This is not only a Hong Kong phenomenon but also a global one.

People diagnosed with a mental health condition are commonly labelled by their diagnosis or the negative stereotypes linked to mental health, e.g. being "crazy" or "violent",  which has the power to define who they are as a person. We challenge inaccurate representations (and labels) of mental health conditions and show that people with experience of mental health conditions have more than one label and identity, as do you and I. They are people just like us.


A mental health condition or struggle does not, and should not, define who you are -- every person is #MoreThanALabel.

Meet The Team

carol2-min.jpeg

Carol Liang

Deputy CEO

Dog parent. Nature lover.

Public health advocate.

Odile2-min.jpeg

Odile Thiang

Lead Clinical Advisor -
Anti-stigma Project

Nurse. Advocate. Purse-lover. Runner. Friend.

Ophelia2-min.jpeg

Ophelia Tam

Digital Content Coordinator

Meme reader. Hummus lover.

Music lover. Learner.

Steph2-min.jpeg

Stephanie Ng

PhD Student, HKU

Survivor. Team member. Serial cereal-spiller. Storyteller. Singer.

Vicki2-min.jpeg

Vicki Tsang

Antistigma Project Coordinator

Advocate. Outdoor enthusiast. Climber. Runner. Foodie. Explorer. Ceramist. Nap lover.

Mind HK is a S88 registered charity (91/16471), which launched in 2017. Our vision is to ensure no one in Hong Kong has to face a mental health problem alone. Through resources, training, and outreach campaigns and programmes, we help to educate around mental health and remove the associate stigma, with the aim of achieving the best mental health for all in Hong Kong. With existing collaboration and research efforts, we are here to support Hong Kong in becoming a global leader and regional model for public mental health. For more on our work, mission and vision, please visit www.mind.org.hk.

MINDSET is a registered charity in Hong Kong founded by the Jardine Matheson Group in 2002, focused on making a positive and sustainable difference in mental health — a vitally important yet under-resourced area of global concern.


With operation in Hong Kong and Singapore, we collaborate with a number of mental health organisations and NGOs, advocacy groups and corporate partners, with an aim to raise awareness and change the perception and attitude around mental health. Our mission is to challenge stigma through the education and empowerment of individuals to enable them to share with, and support, one another. We also provide direct assistance to people with mental ill-health. Visit their Facebook page @MINDSETHongKong and website at mindset.org.hk to learn more about MINDSET.